February 2020

(word count: 3948)

πŸ¦€πŸ¦€It's February!!!πŸ¦€πŸ¦€: Well, today was a pleasant start to what better be a better month that shouldn't be as depressing as January. Please. And. Thank. You. But, yeah! Despite being a leap year, February's a short and sweet month. (usually) What's gonna happen this birthday weekend, huh? Maybe I'll get a new phone, or that haircut I've been wanting… Yeah, time will tell. But, as long as the next let's play is announced by my birthday, everything's good for now. Thank you. Keep on dreaming. 2-1-20🌟 (happy birth, Terry Jones!! My god, I miss you still, Mr. Legend. πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ Don't you make me eat my words about how this month will go, life.)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

What, the curtains?: Well, I'm glad to say that today just so happened to be quite pleasant. Mostly because We! Went! To! In-n-Out! It was weird going there when it was cold, but I'm already imagining how it'll be like during warmer weather. Oh, sweet southern California, why must you be so very expensive??? (Thinking about that hit and run… will he elaborate on that??) Anyways, yeah, it was nice actually smiling for once. Eh, just a quickie because I'm sleepy. Keep on dreaming. 02-02-2020🌟2020-02-02 (palindrome day!!!!)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

Scarecrow, now it's time to hatch; sprouting suns and ageless daughters: Well, he just dropped another hint towards the next let's play, which solidified my Kirby guess. He also said that he's gonna upload news regarding his future stuff tomorrow. (which was a total paraphrasing, mind you) At first, I thought that he was just announcing the new let's play, but the more that I think about it, I think he's announcing more than that. Perhaps something's going to change soon? Geez, now we have something to rival the cryptic nature of My Chemical Romance announcements… yeah, today's thing is one of those. (My birthday's soon, huh? Hmmm.) Keep on dreaming. 2-3-20🌟

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

One is nice, and the other one is less nice: yeah, so today he finally announced that he's gonna play Kirby… Triple Deluxe. Not quite Planet Robobot, but I'm pleased nonetheless, which is the most important thing. The announcement video was neat; he spent half of it making a sundae with strawberry ice cream, in which Kirby (a figure) landed right on. Once I finished watching that, I immediately went downstairs and got me some strawberry ice cream as well. (But I didn't rhyme intentionally) Wow! Something to look forward to on a daily basis! At long last! Hell yeah! Anyways. I finally finished a more unorthodox stream, and the things they talked about near the end got pretty good. Which was mostly colosseum stuff. Keep on dreaming. 2-4-20🌟 (2nd 4-20 of the year!)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

he very silly way you grin: welp, tomorrow's my birthday. Yaaaay. All I want is Starbucks, Panera, the new Pokémon card set, and a bajillion hugs. All during his Kirby episode of the day. Hey, you do know what else to watch during tomorrow, right? Right? Anyways, during that stream the other day, the colosseum sketches were brought up. Other than wondering and contemplating how whoever wrote those had a sense of humor that was more niche and weirder than the resident weirdo myself, I thought up a scenario where I submit my own ideas (*coughcough* Casablanca. *coughcough*) and then proceeding to have said ideas rejected because they were too serious and probably a bit dark. Right, and they also brought up how in this year's, they actually wrote up some lore for a little something that's heavily involved with that damn lamp. Damn, said Amsterdam. Perhaps it'll actually create a reason for me to care about it. (The lamp is what 'it' refers to. See May and October 2019 for my opinions on that lamp.) Seriously! Why is that stupid lamp so important? Yeeaaaah, anyways. It's actually technically my birthday and the first song that played was Mr. Blue Sky. Just wanted to point that out. Keep on dreaming. 2-6-20🌟 (the Kirby let's play is going wonderfully, thank you for asking. I especially liked that favorite person referenced favorite band in the title of today's episode. Oh yeah! It's also time for chaotic birthday weekend. What's gonna happen this year?)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

It's all about you, girl; on your 16th birthday: Well, today's my birthday. It was definitely one of, if not the most, chill birthday. But my favorite part was when I saw Green Day when they were live on TV. It was coincidental, yeah, but still amazing!! Yeah, and also, the rest of those vlogs from last month were uploaded today. Like I just said, coincidental, but still amazing. Oh, and now that I'm actually 16, I could legit get my drivers license. Yeah, thanks but no thanks. For now, anyway. Honestly, I feel like this weekend's gonna follow suit with the chill thing. But, nonetheless... chaotic birthday weekend: what will happen? Keep on dreaming. 2-7-20 πŸŽ‚ (My Super Sweet 16? More like My Super Chill 16.)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

Give me all your love: Well, there's two video related things I found/was informed of, and they both make me really happy. A.) A forty-something-minute-long Green Day concert popped up in my recommendations, which I thoroughly enjoyed over dinner, and B.) A new collab just started!! It's my favorite kind of collab, and the game's the original Luigi's Mansion. I would be pretty damn upset if Totaka's Song isn't shown off; this game's iteration is my favorite!! Nonetheless, I'm really psyched about it, which is obvious due to how I praised how chill these kinda collabs tend to be in previous things. Ahhh, I can't wait to hear the things they'll discuss. Like how they talked about the Star Wars special editions and that one traffic accident he (and I think someone else) caused up in Canada. I also hope that this collab will get uploaded on consecutive days at one point. Keep on dreaming. 2-8-20🌟 (i just want to write about a life-ruining, reputation-shattering conspiracy-like rumor at some time… tantalizing.)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

Fly me to the moon: Well, today finally felt like a proper Sunday. We did all of the proper Sunday things, but we unfortunately didn't go to the mall. Yeah, today was also the Oscars. I didn't really bother watching it because 2019 wasn't that exciting, animation-wise. But, I think the best part of today was when I saw how big the moon was. Hmm, I'd call it pretty odd. Y'know, I think today's thing is gonna be another shortie; I can't think of much else. Keep on dreaming. 2-9-20🌟(yeah, today was also pretty sunny… gotta get my sunglasses and hat at least before we go to Disney next month. Like, I love the ever-living daylight outta winter and even the most chaotic snowstorm, but I'm so looking forward to feeling the warm rays of the sun on my skin; it's practically in my Californian-born blood.)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

Do My Friends Hate Me or Do I Just Need to Go to Sleep? by Fall Out Boy: So, like, due to how close we're getting to the Disney trip, I'm starting to be like, "wow! I can't wait to go to Disneyland and be in a genuinely good mood for more than 20 minutes!" which is gonna increase more and more with each passing day. Like how much I'm excited for New Horizons. We have a month until that releases, and I already know what I'm gonna name my town/island. But, are we even gonna have a direct for that game? If so, it's gonna be like that Splatoon direct. Anyways. Wow! Am I in a Fall Out Boy mood! It's been about four days in a row since I've had Sugar, We're Going Down stuck in my head. Now I really wish I was able to go to the Hella Mega concert that's gonna go down in Seattle during July. Like, Green Day and Fall Out Boy in the same concert??? Sign me the hell up!!! Keep on dreaming. 2-11-20🌟 (just wanna like, type out the thought I keep having of that fantastical friend group actually being an emo band, and going to Disney with 'em… like, we're all out there with our matching leather jackets and hella thick eyeliner, causing a beautiful juxtaposition between us and the immediate area. Lovely!)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

We're going down, down, in an earlier round: just thinking about Folie à Deux and how it was almost the final Fall Out Boy album. Like, then I think about What a Catch, Donnie. Y'know, the reason why it was written and how at the end of the song, you can hear Sugar, We're Going Down and Dance, Dance being sung. It's like a kinda farewell and like, it makes me very sad, even though the band hasn't gone away completely, and how I'm not in the mood for this kinda somber feeling. Anyways. I'd talk about today's uploads, but I can't because, A.) the collab doesn't update on Wednesdays, and B.) A couple of hours before he was supposed to upload, he announced that he had to hop on a plane at 3 the night before due to a family emergency. It's been hours, but I'm still like, "oh, my god, what happened???" and yet I have this temptation to project Casablanca aaaall over it. But, nonetheless, I hope things turn out a-okay for him and that he'll update soon. Godspeed, dear sir. Godspeed. Wow! Do I hate being sad and worrisome! But, nonetheless: always look on the bright side of life. Keep on dreaming. 2-12-20🌟(pleasebeokaypleasebeokaypleasebeokay, pretty pretty please...)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

Nobody expects the Spanish Inquisition: first of all, A.) Wow! I'm tired! and B.) Plenty of hours ago, some MTV thing was on downstairs, and then my brother called me down there because Sugar, We're Going Down was on that. Which practically made my week. My parents were in the kitchen, making dinner and not even caring as I am freaking out over Fall Out Boy. Wouldn't be surprised if they didn't know who I was talking about, and only recognized them because of Immortals being in Big Hero 6. Heh, probably another reason why somebody better record the Hella Mega concert in Seattle or whatevs. Please, anyone. Be like the saint who had a recording of the My Chemical Romance concert from last December. Pretty, pretty, pretty, please. Uugggh, tired. Keep on dreaming. 2-13-20🌟

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

Love's greeting (aka not the Valentine's edition): So, like, looks like I'm dying… my hair soon. Like, the way that this was brought up was so very awkward even though it was through texting. So, I was watching something, and my mom texted me, like, "what color did you want to dye your hair again?" That's when I blanked out and was like, "Turquoise! I want to dye it a bright turquoise!" And that's when a day passed until it was mentioned again by her; and that was asked because she actually ordered hair dye. We don't know when it's arriving here, though; it'd be hilarious if it arrived when we're on holiday. Yeeeeeah, anyways. It's been 3 days since he left due to that family emergency, and I'm still worried about him. Like, the new collab uploaded today, but still!!! Please be okay. I don't want him to suffer and mourn another death. Keep on dreaming. 2-15-20🌟

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

A horrible decision, really: yeah, you know what's going on now; I don't need to describe it. Yeah, so we're reaching the one-month-left, like, thing (milestone? Ugh, I dunno. I'm just tired) until we go to Disney, and wow! I can't wait to be in a genuine good mood in a genuine good part of the big, unfamiliar planet of earth. Man! It would be even better if I had friends! God, imagine having a serendipitous Disney trip with actual, emo-band-wannabe friends. Yeah, the amount of trivia I know about the place comes off as a tad embarrassing, but still!! Yeah, I need sleep. Keep on dreaming. 2-17-20🌟 (I wonder how my elementary schoolmates are right about now…)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

Heavy metal broke my *noot noot* heart!: It's almost 7 in the morning and I'm still not over the Animal Crossing direct. (that I didn't mention until now. Hah. Whoops.) But, like… I am so! Excited! I probably woke everyone up by freaking out over the last 25 minutes of what was the direct. I am pretty sure that I freaked out the most over the fact that I'm actually able to use my beautiful New Leaf designs in New Horizons. Like, I worked so hard on those! Of course I want to use 'em again! And, like, during the direct, I basically planned out my whole island/town. It's gonna be named Catalina and it's gonna be nice and organized and orderly and such. And pretty. Definitely pretty. Hell yeah! One more month to go! Keep on dreaming. 2-19-20🌟

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

Welcome to paradise: yeah, so the rest of the stream I was watching last month (read: at the beginning of the month) finally finished yesterday and I'm not finished with the just-uploaded YouTube version. But, there's several things I need to address: the day before this stream, there was another colosseum meeting (that I just added to my list of interactions I'd kill to be a fly on a wall during) and here's some things that were mentioned: this year's colosseum will not be during the first weekend of May. Which freaks me out. If it's gonna be during my Disney holiday, I swear to God. Anything but the end of next month. Anything but. It would also suck if it was towards the end of the year. But!!!!! What if it is during the end of the year and we are getting the christmassy colosseum I kept on mentioning? Oh, self. Why you gotta be so psychic sometimes? Or!!! Another sucky time would be during my Seattle holiday. Speaking of which: A.) What if they did, and B.) It took place over there?? I would literally freak out. Like, the colosseum??? Happening? In MY timezone??? Jesus Christ. Anyway, the fact that they're discussing it now of all times makes me think… they must've moved the date closer, huh? Wow! Talk about cryptic! Anyways, speaking of that stream I was watching, another thing that was brought up was a Q&A panel that the one streaming couldn't attend, and that his independence was brought up again. But, he was able to attend Thrown Controllers the next day, and this is what happened: he addressed that independence and then went off on how being engaged doesn't mean that you're not independent, and a couple other things. Half was cut out due to not being recorded, and the other is due to my crappy memory. Then he yelled "I love you!" to his now-wife, and I was like, "Damn! Guess I gotta get me a guy like him, then!" He himself said that a particular someone actually got emotionally scarred by that. Oh, and him disappearing got brought up somehow, and I tried my darndest to not replicate that into my writing. Same goes for that emotional scar thing. (But, should I? Hmmmm…) Yeah, and before I forget, it turns out that I'm getting a new phone and I'm chopping off about more than half of my hair next week, so there's a way to close out February. Speaking of which, the convention that usually goes on during my California holiday is somehow pushed back to next week. Who decided that this was a good idea, hmmm? The bad thing (or cons, to put it in an unfunny way) is that his break due to the family emergency has now been increased from one week, to two (three?) weeks. I really should've forgone that "short series" thing he said, huh? Yeah, but, uh, the good thing is that there's a better chance that he could upload during next month's holiday. But, wow! This is a long entry! Keep on dreaming. 2-22-20🌟 (y'know, I could go on about really cryptic similarities that include him and everyone else, like, y'know… them… but, like, I would just want a guy whose eyes would just lock me into a dream-like state for hours…)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

The one thing you can't replace: wow, okay, so lots of things could be happening tomorrow, but first of all… right, about that family emergency: he actually shed light on what actually happened: he flew out at three in the morning due to a relative (who he's particularly close to) having some kinda cancer and was declining treatment due to assuming that it didn't work. That's when he flew over there and spent time with them and did all he could to tend to his relative's declining health. Once again, godspeed. And he started to upload again at long last. Hooray! I do know that it'll be cut short due to the convention at the end of the week/month, but for now: hooray! Yeah, yeah, and about tomorrow: Well, there's, y'know, a lot. Like, for sure I know that it's Pancake Day, but I might actually get my new phone. Which is quite exciting. But anyways, could you actually imagine actually having friends? Being a part of a group of outsiders and misfits that like the things you like, and have legitimately bonded with? What kinda sorcery is that and where do you start? Keep on dreaming. 2-24-20🌟 (what if the colosseum happens near/during his birthday, and it's brought up a ton, and they like, actually celebrate it as well?)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

P-A-N-C-A-K-E-S! Pancakes!: wow! I just cannot get my mind to shut up! Yeah, so I didn't get my phone today, as I expected. But, I did get Starbucks. And, man, am I excited to get that phone! I sure hope I can fit literally every single app that I use/check on a daily basis! Yeah, anyway. It turned out that yesterday was the only time he uploaded this week, I think. I mean, he does have that convention, but it's at the end of the week. Alrighty then. Yeah, before I forget, might I mention that today is Pancake Day? It's mighty important now that I found Repertoire and the Weekend Pancake Report. God, what a lucky time to find that video. Oh, oh, and you know that birthday thing I thought of? Like, what if they actually have something like a surprise party for him? Yeah, but nonetheless, I'm curious to see the skits this year, and what they meant by "lore". Keep on dreaming. 2-25-20πŸ•‰πŸ₯ž(happy birthday, George Harrison, you funky legend.)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

Early to rise, early to bed, makes a man healthy but socially dead: welp, I am glad to say that I am typing this on my new phone!! I can now finally squeeze literally any possible app/game that my mind has caught on ever and it's awesome. Hell yeah! Viva la you, phone. May you live for a very long time. Well, I do especially like that I can somewhat multitask with the picture-in-picture thing that YouTube/Netflix has. Finally, something to hold my attention while something updates. And I don't have to bring multiple devices while on vacation. Once again, hell yeah. Well, there's actually 2 Thrown Controllers shows, and they're both during this weekend. I sure hope someone updates on how it's going, to compensate for me being A.) On the other side of the country, B.) Too young to go by myself, let alone have anyone to go with, and C.) Too poor to afford going. Gaaaaah… yeah, anyways. Keep on dreaming. 2-26-20🌟

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

I see a little silhouette-o of a man: you know what I want right now? (Other than to go to sleep?) I just want to form a bond with someone. Like, a diamond-hard, vacuum-tight bond. To almost be so close to someone that you can't get away from them. Like conjoined twins. So close, so tight, that it's almost like you're both communicating in a language from a planet only you two know of. So, basically… I want to meet my soulmate, like, immediately. Perhaps it is someone with eyes that can freeze me and my thoughts in a trance at a drop of a hat. And understands what and what doesn't irk me. God, Mr. or Ms. Soulmate, where the hell are you? Come over here please. But, for now… I sleep. Keep on dreaming. 2-27-20🌟 (happy PokΓ©mon day!!!)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

Shirts! I've got a bunch of shirts! Take 'em away!: Well, uh… right right right: mind if I just talk about my cringe-worthy DeviantArt phase? I will whether you want to or not: so, it was around 2013-2014 and the two integral things I had at the time was a Kindle Fire HD and a DeviantArt account. It was also the time I typed everything like it was the title of a pre-hiatus Fall Out Boy song. I also spammed :3 a lot. Be glad it wasn't :) because that makes me feel very. uncomfortable. Yeah, anyways. I'd spend who knows how much time just scrolling down that site once I typed in "super Mario" and what not, and download any comics and what not onto that tablet. Seriously, I would do that with much more than Mario. It was like SuperWhoLock-era Tumblr but the only similarity was when it happened. Yeah, might I bring summer of 2015 into the mix here? I just got into Hetalia the previous March and I just watched Big Hero 6 for the first time in February. Now, I was in my peak weeb phase, and I started to get really attached to Immortals, which was why I mentioned Big Hero 6. Like, I knew the song, and what band wrote it, but it was the only Fall Out Boy song I knew at the time. (I mean, I did familiarize myself with Centuries, but that was quite a bit later.) Cut to October of that same year, I'm now with a bunch of strangers/fellow 6th grade students at a place an hour away for the outdoor something. The counselor is telling something to us sixth graders who were in groups. They then start talking about something (that I can't remember for the life of me) that shares the same acronym as, well, Fall Out Boy. Someone raises their hand and asks if it did stand for that. The counselor declines, but says that they're a good band, anyway. My anxious self was like, "huh, what? Who mentioned Fall Out Boy? I know that band!" I said mentally, despite still only knowing Immortals. God, if only I became friends with whoever mentioned them. Y'know, I bet you everything that there were at least a couple devout Emo Trinity fans who also went to that school I attended. The shed neighborhood one. Ugh, I just want to bond with someone. So very badly. Keep on dreaming. 2-28-20🌟 (he-hey! leap yeap and a potential haircut on the same weekend? Cool!)

────────────────── ο½₯ ο½‘οΎŸβ˜†: *.☽ .* :β˜†οΎŸ. ──────────────────

Girls! Why not wed a cowboy? They make great hubbies and --- it's leap yeap: wow! Alright. First things first, it's leap day!!! Got my Saturday Shorts on Leap Day!!! Yeah!!! Wooo! Aaaanyways, I just watched Frozen 2 for the very first time. The best part was when I freaked out over Brendon Urie singing during the credits. Which kinda means a lot referring to a 103 minute-long Disney movie. I mean, it was the only reason I even considered watching it, sooooo… oh, right. Today my mom won a crap ton of gift cards at a school raffle. Cool. They said that it was the first time that we did, but like… no. Got distracted, now my mind is empty. Keep on dreaming. 2-29-20🐸 (20! Days! Until! New! Horizons!)